The Steampunk Bible Index

The fol­low­ing is a prod­uct of dis­cov­ery con­ducted dur­ing the research phase of TSB. It is cur­rently com­prised of peo­ple who responded to a “call for Steam­punks,” as well as a list of the Steam­punk ven­dors and per­sons fea­tured in the book.

Our inten­tion with this Index is to pro­vide read­ers a quick and easy ref­er­ence tool to cre­ators and ven­dors in the com­mu­nity. How­ever, Steam­punk is so vast and expo­nen­tial that we are well aware this Index cur­rently only scratches the sur­face. There­fore, the call that orig­i­nally went out in 2009 is now indef­i­nitely open. If you are inter­ested in being included in this Index, or know of some choice link­age that should be included, please feel free to e-mail Mecha Under­wood at steampunkbible@gmail.com with the creator/vendor name and HTML link.

This Index will be updated monthly.

Art & Makers
Aleks Sen­nwald www.senvald.com
Allen Swer­ling www.allenswerling.blogspot.com
Andrew Lewis www.monkeysailor.co.uk
Art Dono­van http://artdonovan.typepad.com/blog/
Baron Cyrus von Borg http://urstu.deviantart.com
Cory Bark­man www.corybarkman.com
Data­mancer www.datamancer.net
Dr. Gordbort/Weta Workshop www.drgrordborts.com
Dr. Grymm www.drgrymmlaboratories.com
Fore­vertron www.roadsideamerica.com/story/2239
Gothic Ray Gun www.raygungothicrocket.com
Greyshade Estate http://greyshadeestate.blogspot.com/
J. Wil­helm www.victoriansteam.baroquestone.com
Jake Hilde­brandt www.jakehildebrandt.com
Jake Von Slatt www.steampunkworkshop.com
James Ng www.jamesngart.com
John Coulthart www.johncoulthart.com
Jon Sar­ri­u­garte www.formandreform.com/wordpress/
Kinetic Steam Works http://kineticsteamworks.org/
Kitty Valen­tine www.iamkittyvalentine.blogspot.com
Kris Kuksi www.kuksi.com
Krista Bren­nan www.kristabrennan.com.au
The Mad Uncle http://austeampunk.blogspot.com/
MANDEM www.MythpunkArt.com
Mike Libby www.insectlabstudio.com
Molly Pork­shanks www.porkshanks.deviantart.com/gallery/
Pro­fes­sor von Explaino http://colinmo.deviantart.com
Ramona Szczerba www.winonacookieillustration.com
Rick’s Cus­tom Fabrication www.rickscustomfabrication.com
Ross Sacket www.stardazed.com/CaptainNemo.html
Sam Van Olffen vanolffen.blogspot.com/
Sean Orlando www.engineeredartworks.com
Stephan Muntaner http://zonelibre44.free.fr/muntaner.htm
Tom Ban­well www.tombanwell.com
Vin­cent Benard/Futurvapeur futuravapeur.jimdo.com
Vladimir Gvozdev www.gvozdariki.ru
Fash­ion & Design
Akasha Afsana www.akashawear.com
Berit New York www.beritnewyork.com
Can­dace Savage www.gypsymoon.com
The Cerulean www.feyblesnel.com
Dark Nou­veau www.darknouveau.com.au
Empo­rium, Incog­nito Costumes www.incognitoco.com/
Eve­lyn Kriete www.jaborwhalky.net/
Gib­bous Fashions www.gibbousfashions.com/
HMS Chron­abelles hmschronabelle.deviantart.com
Jema Hewitt www.bridal-originals.co.uk/jema-hewitt.htm
Kit Stolen www.anachronaut.com/
Last Wear www.lastwear.com/
Mys­tic Pieces www.mysticpieces.net
Par­lia­ment & Wake www.parliamentandwake.com
Steam­punk Fashion http://steampunkfashion.moonfruit.com/
Film & Comics
Bryan Tal­bot www.bryan-talbot.com
Cubi­noid www.youtube.com/cubinoid/
Dwight MacPher­son www.zudacomics.com/sidewise/
Girl Genius www.girlgeniusonline.com
Hayao Miyazaki www.ghibli.jp
Kazu Kibuishi www.boltcity.com
Mike Mignola www.artofmikemignola.com
Molly Crabap­ple www.mollycrabapple.com
Phil & Kaja Foglio www.studiofoglio.com
Syd­ney Padua www.sydneypadua.com
The League of STEAM www.leagueofsteam.com
Thomas S. Brown www.itisacircle.com
Music
Abney Park www.abneypark.com
Afsana www.afsanafusion.com
The Clock­work Cabaret www.clockworkcabaret.com
Dr. Steel www.doctorsteel.com
Gilded Age Records www.gildedagerecords.com
HUMANWINE www.humanwine.org
Rasputina www.rasputina.com
The Clock­work Quartet www.clockworkquartet.com
The Dres­den Dolls www.dresdendolls.com
The James Gang www.myspace.com/thejamesgangmusic
The Lisps www.thelisps.com/
Vern­ian Process (Joshua Pfieffer) www.vernianprocess.com
Unwoman www.unwoman.com/
Voltaire www.voltaire.net/
Per­for­mance & LARP­ing Groups
Air­ship Isabella Productions www.airshipisabella.com/
The Steam­punk Family www.steampunkfamily.com
Tal­loolah Love www.talloolah.com
The Wan­der­ing Legion www.thewanderinglegion.com
Pho­tog­ra­phers
Anna Fisher www.anna-fischer.com
Anx­io­gene www.anxiogene.com
Jeremy Faludi www.faludidesign.com
Jess Nobles www.modelmayhem.com/1002228
Judith Stephens www.chohoview.com/
Lex Machina www.lexmachinaphoto.com
Libby Bulloff www.exoskeletoncabaret.com
Nadya Lev www.nadyalevphoto.com
Nick Win­ter­hal­ter www.winterhalter.com/
Yann Langeard www.langeard.com/yann/machines/
Soci­eties & Groups
Austin Steam­punk Society www.seaholm-steam.livejournal.com
Brazil­ian Steampunk www.steampunk.com.br
Doc­tor Q and the Arti­fice Club www.theartificeclub.com
French Steam­punk www.frenchsteampunk.com
Ital­ian Steampunk steampunk.forumcommunity.net
Machina Fatalis http://machinafatalis.blogspot.com/
Mus­lim Steam­punk (Yakob Islam) www.steampunkshariah.info
Sec­ond Life Steam­punk areas www.steamlander.com
Steam­punk Canada htpp://steampunkcanada.ca/
Steam­punk Mexico http://steampunk.mexico-foro.com
Steam­punk Ottawa http://tinyurl.com/SteampunkOttawa
Venues & Events
Anachro­Con www.anachrocon.com
The Antipodean League of Tem­po­ral Voyagers antipodeanleague.org/blog/
Burn­ing Man www.burningman.com
Chrononaut http://chrononautclub.com/
Comic-Con www.comic-con.org
Dav­en­port & Winkleperry www.davenportandwinkleperry.com
Dragon*Con www.dragoncon.org
Dunedin Gas­works Museum Trust
Euchro­nia www.euchronia.com
Ile de machine, Nantes, France www.lesmachines-nantes.fr/english/
Inter­na­tional Steam­punk City www.internationalsteampunkcitywaltham.org
Jules Verne Museum www.nantes.fr/julesverne
Library of Congress www.loc.gov
Mad Sci­en­tist Ball www.madscientist.org.uk/madball.html
Maker Faire www.makerfaire.com
New Eng­land Steam­punk Festival http://www.crmi.org/events-2/steampunk/
Oxford Steam­punk Exhibit steampunkmuseumexhibition.blogspot.com
San Diego Steampunk www.sandiegosteampunk.org
SoCal Steam http://socalsteam.com
Steam­punk Canada http://steampunkcanada.ca
The Steam­punk Indus­trial Revolution www.steamrevolution.com
Steam­punk World Expo www.worldsteamexpo.com
Steam­punk World Fair www.steampunkworldsfair.com
Time Travel Picnic www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=142863209073266
Vic­to­ria Steam Expo victoriasteamexpo.blogspot.com/
Week­end at the Asylum http://steampunk.synthasite.com/
White Mis­chief www.whitemischief.info/category/dressup/steampunk
Writ­ers & Publishers
Ay-Leen the Peacemaker www.thesteampunkempire.com/profile/AyleenthePeacemaker
Boing Boing www.boingboing.net/
Brass Gog­gles http://brassgoggles.co.uk/blog/
Bruce Ster­ling www.well.com/conf/mirrorshades/
Cake­bread & Walton http://www.clockworkandchivalry.co.uk/
Cal­ista Taylor www.calistataylor.com
Cath­erynne M. Valente www.catherynnemvalente.com/
Cherie Priest www.cheriepriest.com/
Chris Ash www.brassgriffin.com/
Cir­clet Press www.circlet.com
Clock­worker: Ger­man Steam­punk Webzine http://clockworker.de/
Desi­rina Boskovich www.desirina.com
Dex­ter Palmer www.dexterpalmer.com
Eka­te­rina Sedia www.ekaterinasedia.com
Fabio Fer­nan­des www.thecogsmith.blogspot.com
G. D. Falksen www.gdfalksen.com/
Gail Car­ringer www.gailcarriger.com/
Gate­house Gazette http://www.ottens.co.uk/gatehouse/gazette
George Mann georgemann.wordpress.com/
i09 http://io9.com/
J. K. Potter www.jkpotter.com
Jacques Bar­cia jacquesbarcia.wordpress.com
James Blay­lock www.sybertooth.com/blaylock/
Jay Lake www.jlake.com/
Jaymee Goh silver-goggles.blogspot.com/
Jess Nevins twitter.com/#!/JESSNEVINS
K.W. Jeter www.kwjeter.com/
Karin Lowachee www.karinlowachee.com/
Lev Rosen www.levacrosen.com/
Liz Gorin­sky www.lizgorinsky.com/
Lou Anders www.louanders.com/Home.html
Marc Laid­law www.marclaidlaw.com/
Michael Moor­cock www.multiverse.org/
Mor­gan Guery www.morgan-guery.fr
Neal Stephen­son www.nealstephenson.com/
Phillip Pull­man www.philip-pullman.com/
Romeu Mar­tins terrorcon.blogspot.com
Scott West­er­feld www.scottwesterfeld.com/
Sir Fred­er­ick Chook www.frillyshirt.org/
Steam­punk Magazine www.steampunkmagazine.com
Steam­punk Tribune www.steampunktribune.com/
William Gib­son www.williamgibsonbooks.com/
Wired.com www.wired.com

 

3 Responses to The Steampunk Bible Index

  1. Look­ing for ven­dors, and groups for a steam­punk vil­lage as part of a Med­i­cine Show in Yuma, Az., Nov. 11 – 13, 2011. Go to http://www.drcurall.com for more info or applications.

  2. Pingback: The Steampunk Bible – A review | Josh Stanton

  3. Pingback: The Steampunk Bible – A review |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>